Honorary Presidents


Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE

As Mayor, Dorothy represents Watford on a local, national and international platform. She has been Honorary President of W3RT for a number of years and is a valuable champion for the Trust and for the local voluntary sector.


Richard Harrington MP

Richard Harrington has taken a keen interest in the local voluntary sector since his election in 2010. He helped W3RT Connect to become established and maintains close contact with the Trust and local voluntary groups.

Honorary Vice Presidents


Pearline McFarlane 

Pearline is also a Founding member of the African Caribbean association, and has also been a big supporter of W3RT and the voluntary sector. She has played a big role within the local community and this has been recognised by the award of the Honorary Vice Presidency at W3RT.


Phil Willerton 

Phil Willerton was CEO at Watford YMCA for many years and was a tireless champion for youth services in Watford and across Hertfordshire. He was a long-standing trustee of W3RT and served as Chairman from 2009 until his retirement from the Board in 2012.